Garden Grove

Two new council members

GARDEN GROVE City Hall (OC Tribune).

Two new members will be sworn in at Tuesday’s meeting of the Garden Grove City Council, and two will be leaving.

Taking the oath of office will be Steve Jones, who was re-elected to a two-year term as mayor.

Re-elected to a four-year term was Councilmember George Brietigam (District 1).  New councilmembers will be Cindy Tran (District 3) and Jo DoVinh (District 4).

Leaving the council will be Councilmember Phat Bui (District 4) and Mayor Pro Tem and District 3 Councilmember Diedre Thu-Ha Nguyen.

The changes in city leadership being recognized includes the retirement of Police Chief Tom DaRe.

The meeting will be held in the Community Meeting Center, 11300 Stanford Ave. at 6:30 p.m. The final meeting of 2022 will held on Dec. 27.

Leave a Reply